Mathmatics and Aspects

This area is for those who wish to ask questions about, or to discuss astrological theory. ​ ​P​lease feel free to drop in and ask questions, add comments and answer queries here.
Lilith78

Mathmatics and Aspects

Post by Lilith78 »

Hopefully this has not been posted elsewhere. If it has, then please let me know so I can read the post.

I am a novice astrologer looking to gain a great (perhaps expert opinion) on astrology. There has been something bugging me for a little while now, which is why a conjunction is only considered a conjunction when two planets are in the same sign and blah. Why is there a blah? Why is there a second condition to forming a conjunction? The only reason I can think of (and perhaps you will relate) is if anytime there are two planets in the same sign, these two planets will be automatically conjunct with each other, then two many planets will be conjunct. Whatever is true about a conjunction may not be as true in this case.