Christian Astrology

This area of the forum is for Western and Vedic astrology discussions. Please post personal issues in the appropriate forum area.

Moderator: Noel Eastwood

3407LOVE

Christian Astrology

Post by 3407LOVE »

Hell Low from Heaven High ...
my internet name is 3407
I'm new to the 4um
and astrology.

I wish to ask about "Christian" [or Judeo-Christian] astrology.
Any information that anyone has regarding biblical references [like Daniel or Job] to astrology
from scriptural texts.

:?:
admin
Site Admin

Re: Christian Astrology

Post by admin »

Hi and welcome 3407LOVE,

I would suggest that you type in your search engine such as 'astrology & the bible' - where you will find many sites that offer 'information' about such.

Similarly, you can use the words in your search engine: 'Christian astrology' and/or 'Judeo-Christian astrology'.

I think you'll find enough in those places to keep you very busy.

Best,
Admin.
"Don't let the illusions of your past or future rob you of the infiniteness of your present." [Unknown]
Sharkman

Post by Sharkman »

3407Love,

There is an interesting "apocryphal book" of the Bible called the "Book of Enoch" which is full of astronomical and astrological information. This book was actually used throughout certain areas of the middle east and particularly in Ethiopia (Abyssinia) where it was venerated as a Holy book of what we would call the Old Testament. Although most modern Christian/Judeo church authorities would not include it in the original Old Testament. It was also venerated by the early church and was often quoted by the early church fathers including Irenaeus, Tertullian and Clement in Alexandria, circa second century. there is some evidence of parts of the book being written about and discussed as late as the 8th century.